Crescat Apartments

17 Golden Wheelbarrows up for grabs at National Skyline Awards

2017-Oct-11 by  News Admin  

An honours-board that recognizes outstanding real estate and infrastructure developments in Sri Lanka and their initiators gets off the ground with online entries for Sri Lanka Skyline Awards now open.

The iconic awards are a collaborative initiative of Ministry of Megapolis and Western Development and Sri Lanka Skyline, the window to the country’s mega developments.

Awards will be presented in some 17 categories and include tallest structure, tallest building, tallest living space, tallest hotel, most futuristic building design, best green building and best commercial space.

As an incentive for smaller but significant developments, best buildings under 20 and 10 floors will also be awarded. Among the coveted awards will also be Best Developer, Best Interior and Best Service Provider to the real estate industry.

A noteworthy recognition is the award to recognize iconic developments in history awarded in the Sri Lanka Hall of Fame and Most Iconic Project categories. Not leaving out the movers and shakers, Sri Lanka’s best architect and young architect will also be awarded at the awards ceremony slated for late November.

Entries are now open on and a special jury of eminent individuals consisting of top architects, Ministry officials and media experts will evaluate entries and announce the nominees. Applications are expected to close on October 31.

An actual wheelbarrow painted in gold and mounted with a plaque will become one of the world’s most unusual awards with 17 Golden Wheelbarrows expected to be lined up at the awards night.

Sources : dailynews

Peoples Media Network
© Peoples Media Network